Page 2 of 2

Re: Server starting Error

Posted: Mon Oct 13, 2014 4:02 pm
by MAGIC
What's your startscript? Put it in [code][/code] tags

Re: Server starting Error

Posted: Mon Oct 13, 2014 4:14 pm
by L3TG3AR
MAGIC wrote:What's your startscript? Put it in tags


Code: Select all

@echo off

::Edit the following parameters

::Enter your Serverinstancefolder (e.g. bc2)
set instancefolder=instances
::Only change this, when you want to run a Vietnamserver (1 - enabled; 0 - disabled
set vietnam=0
::Change this to set your serverlocation (e.g. EU)
set region=EU
::Change this to set a title for the commandprompt (e.g. Bad Company 2: Best Maps)
set title=Bad Company 2: Best Maps



:: Do not touch anything after that, unless you know what you do!
title %title%
:server
echo Starting server...
cd bin\
Frost.Game.Main_Win32_Final.exe -serverInstancePath "instances\%instancefolder%" -mapPack2Enabled %vietnam% -timeStampLogNames -region %region% -heartBeatInterval 20000 -displayErrors 0 -displayAsserts 0 -plasmalog 1
echo.
echo Server is restarting in 5 seconds...
ping -n 5 127.0.0.1 > nul
goto server

Re: Server starting Error

Posted: Mon Oct 13, 2014 4:18 pm
by MAGIC
Well either you edit the startscript or you move all files in a new folder called 'bin' (except instances folder)

Re: Server starting Error

Posted: Mon Oct 13, 2014 4:31 pm
by L3TG3AR
MAGIC wrote:Well either you edit the startscript or you move all files in a new folder called 'bin' (except instances folder)


Yes BFBC2 server files are in bin

Re: Server starting Error

Posted: Mon Oct 13, 2014 4:36 pm
by MAGIC
Can't see a bin folder there:
Image

Re: Server starting Error

Posted: Mon Oct 13, 2014 4:37 pm
by L3TG3AR
MAGIC wrote:Can't see a bin folder there:
Image


Is it but the instance folder are in the BFBC2 server files too http://prntscr.com/4vt5i2

Re: Server starting Error

Posted: Mon Oct 13, 2014 8:06 pm
by MAGIC
rename Instances folder to instances and check your actual folder in the instances folder